A Place of Safety
I expect simple behaviours here. Friendship, and love.
Any advice should be from the perspective of the person asking, not the person giving!
We have had to make new membership moderated to combat the huge number of spammers who register

You are here: Home > Forum > A Place of Safety > General Talk > Needed to talk about this. Advice, please?
icon5.gif Needed to talk about this. Advice, please?  [message #75994] Mon, 14 October 2019 12:54 Go to next message
pandareader is currently offline  pandareader

Toe is in the water

Hi, 

Although it's the first time posting here I think I have been coming to this site for almost 20 years on and off. Many times i had thought about registering but couldn't overcome a sense of shyness (for lack of better word) so I've been "lurking" here for years and years. I guess I'm saying this because I feel sorry that I wasn't a more "active" part of this community and just enjoyed this place and all the stories never properly acknowledging that it's important to me in a way. So, first of all, thank you Timmy for creating this site and mantaining this place for all these years.

I apologize for the wall of text but I really don´t have anyone else to talk about this. I actually wrote all of this yesterday evening but had to wait until my account was approved before I could post... 
I´m a 39 yr old man and have been in love with my (39M) best friend for over 20 years. We´ve met in high school and became best friends but I realized I had deeper feelings for him and tried to tell him when we were 17.
At the time, I´ve never actually managed to say I liked him just that I was attracted to him and that I´ve had thoughts about him. He just said to me that was unexpected and didn´t talk to me for a while so I just assumed he wasn´t interested. We´ve gradually started talking again and we quickly resumed our friendship as if nothing had happened.