A Place of Safety
I expect simple behaviours here. Friendship, and love.
Any advice should be from the perspective of the person asking, not the person giving!
We have had to make new membership moderated to combat the huge number of spammers who register

You are here: Home > Forum > A Place of Safety > General Talk > First time.
First time.  [message #16107] Mon, 06 October 2003 14:40 Go to next message
jaman is currently offline  jaman

Likes it here

Hey.
This is the first time that I posted here.
I'm a 17-year-old High-school student in California.
I would like to get to know the people here.
Well,
CYA
PS I can be a bit shy sometimes.

You said when you'd die that you'd walk with me every day
And I'd start to cry and say please don't talk that way
With the blink of an eye the Lord came and asked you to meet
You went to a better place but He stole you away from me
icon7.gif Re: First time.  [message #16109 is a reply to message #16107] Mon, 06 October 2003 14:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
kevin is currently offline  kevin

On fire!

Welcome! Hope you find as many friends here as I have. Feel free to stay and make yourself at home.

Love and Happiness to you,

Kevin

"Be excellent to each other, and, party on dudes"!
Hmmmm.  [message #16110 is a reply to message #16107] Mon, 06 October 2003 15:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
machelli is currently offline  machelli

Likes it here

So, it was eight forty when you sent your message? Shouldn't you have been in school? Or is yours one of those wimpy establishments that starts the academic day at one o'clock pm?

I'm just exagerating for comedic effect; most new schools would start at twelve.

Anyway, "welcome aboard the board" (so to quote D'art); I've been here for about five days and already it's felt like FOREVER. Yeah, time sure flies when you're . . having . . . . fun . . .