A Place of Safety
I expect simple behaviours here. Friendship, and love.
Any advice should be from the perspective of the person asking, not the person giving!
We have had to make new membership moderated to combat the huge number of spammers who register

You are here: Home > Forum > A Place of Safety > General Talk > Interesting day
Interesting day  [message #36462] Wed, 04 October 2006 01:05 Go to next message
Brian1407a is currently offline  Brian1407a

On fire!

Our Band was invited to the grand opening of the Shimilhorn Concert hall today. It was really awsome. It is state of the art. They had the best acoustic engineers from all over the world working on it. you can whisper on the stage and hear it all the way in the back very clearly. We got to meet the members of the orchistra and I got to hold and play a Stratovarious violin. Broke everybody up when I started playing "Fire on the Mountain" My violin is good, I have a johannsen, but that violin was like nothing I have ever heard. It finally dawned on me that I was playing barn dance music on one of the finist instuments ever made. I finally decided to put it down befor I broke something. It was a good day and the concert hall is beautiful. they put a lot of time and money into it. In case anyone would actually like to know the hall was named after the conductor who passed away just befor it was completed.

I believe in Karma....what you give is what you get returned........

Affirmation........Savage Garden
Fire on the Mountain?  [message #36464 is a reply to message #36462] Wed, 04 October 2006 01:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
cossie is currently offline  cossie

On fire!

What was wrong with playing something REALLY good, like 'Flower of Scotland' or 'Scotland the Brave'?

Still - glad you had a good day!

For a' that an' a' that,
It's comin' yet for a' that,
That man tae man, the worrld o'er
Shall brithers be, for a' that.